Trusted ticket reseller since 1990. Ticket prices may be above or below face value.

IndyCar - Indy Racing League Tickets

Over 1 million customers served since 1990 Over 1 million customers served since 1990

Filter Results

All Games
Event Type

calendar icon 2018 IndyCar Tickets and Schedule

Next Conor Oberst Concert

Buy tickets for Conor Oberst at The Observatory North Park in San Diego, CA on October 1, 2018 8:00PM local time. There are currently 4 Conor Oberst concerts available for sale.

IndyCar Tickets Information

Back to Top

The term “Indy Car” has been used to describe championship open-wheel auto racing cars that were involved in the events of the 1980 Champion Auto Racing Teams, or CART. Deriving from the league’s most popular race, the Indianapolis 500 or Indy 500, the name Indy Car literally comes from the name used to describe the cars that participated in the race. After years of legal battles the Indy Racing League was founded in 1994 by Tony George after splitting from the former events of CART. In 2011 the Indy Racing League adopted the trade name of INDYCAR for use with their now known IndyCar Series.

The structure of INDYCAR is similar to other governing bodies of racing where the drivers accumulate points based on how they finish in the races. The Road To Indy is a group races that participate in the three disciplines of the IndyCar Series which include, oval races, permanent road courses, and street circuits. The Road To Indy sanctions four racing series. The first three from lowest to highest include the U.S. F2000 National Championship, the Star Mazda Championship, and the Firestone Indy Lights. As the name implies the ending goal of this program takes place at the premier IZOD IndyCar Series with the Indianapolis 500 being the programs centerpiece.Score with TicketCity - the place to go for IndyCar Series racing Tickets.

2018 IndyCar Season Preview

2014 was the 19th season of the IndyCar Series. The season featured 11 different winners, tying the all-time IndyCar record for the most winning drivers in a season. With no single driver winning more than 3 races, 2014 represented a growing trend of competitiveness in IRL. Australian Will Power used 3 season victories and 4 other podiums to edge Helio Castroneves to take the IndyCar Drivers' Championship.

In 2015 IndyCar looks to continue its worldwide expansion and is looking to add 2 new international IRL events. The 2015 IRL season will also mark the 99th Indianapolis 500 which will be contested on May 24th, 2015 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Will Power will try and win his 2nd straight IndyCar Drivers' Championship, but will face tough challengers in Scott Dixon, Helio Castroneves, and Ryan Hunter-Reay. Look for the 2015 IndyCar Series schedule to pick up right where 2014 left off and continue IRL's competitive and international growth.

Top Races of the IndyCar Schedule

Indianapolis 500 - There may not be a single race more important to any racing series than the Indianapolis 500 is to IndyCar. The Indy 500 is a member of the “Triple Crown” of motorsports and is billed as “The Greatest Spectacle in Racing.” Three drivers have won the Indianapolis 500 4 times, including A.J. Foyt, Al Unser, and Rick Mears. Winning the Indy 500 a single time places a driver among the top open wheel racers to ever race in North America.

Texas Firestone 600 - Often considered the 2nd largerst oval track race in IndyCar, the Firestone 600 is a massive racing event. First held in 1997, the Firestone 600 quickly became one of the most popular and highest attended events on the IndyCar circuit, trailing only the Indy500 in those categories. Brazilian driver Helio Castroneves has dominated at the Texas Firestone 600, winning the event on 4 occasions.