Trusted ticket reseller since 1990. Ticket prices may be above or below face value.

Indy Car Racing Tickets

Over 1 million customers served since 1990 Over 1 million customers served since 1990

Filter Results

All Games
Event Type

calendar icon  

no tickets available

Sorry, but we don't have any Indy Car Racing Tickets available. You can sign up for our email list and get updates/alerts and we'll let you know once tickets are available. If you would like to speak with one of our customer service specialists, please call 1-800-918-2612 or live chat us.

Next Conor Oberst Concert

There are currently no Conor Oberst events with tickets for sale. Please check back with us frequently as new Conor Oberst tickets are available all the time. TicketCity offers for sale over 100,000 events per year, so we have plenty of great seats available for events just like Conor Oberst.

Indy Racing League Info
Formation Date: 1994
Headquarters: Indianapolis
President: Randy Bernard

The term “indy car” has been used to describe championship open-wheel auto racing cars that were involved in the events of the 1980 Champion Auto Racing Teams, or CART. Deriving from the league’s most popular race, the Indianapolis 500 or Indy 500, the name Indy Car literally comes from the name used to describe the cars that participated in the race. After years of legal battles the Indy Racing League was founded in 1994 by Tony George after splitting from the former events of CART. In 2011 the Indy Racing League adopted the trade name of INDYCAR for use with their now known IndyCar Series.

The structure of INDYCAR is similar to other governing bodies of racing where the drivers accumulate points based on how they finish in the races. The Road To Indy is a group races that participate in the three disciplines of the IndyCar Series which include, oval races, permanent road courses, and street circuits. The Road To Indy sanctions four racing series. The first three from lowest to highest include the U.S. F2000 National Championship, the Star Mazda Championship, and the Firestone Indy Lights. As the name implies the ending goal of this program takes place at the premier IZOD IndyCar Series with the Indianapolis 500 being the programs centerpiece.