TicketCity > Auto Racing Tickets > NASCAR Tickets > AAA Texas 500 Tickets > Texas Motor Speedway Fall Sprint Cup Race Preview
Texas Motor Speedway Fall Sprint Cup Race Preview

Texas Motor Speedway Fall Sprint Cup Race Preview

2014 AAA Texas 500 Preview:
Coming into the 2014 AAA Texas 500, the race for Nascar’s Sprint Cup series is as tight as it has been in recent memory. After 34 races, there are 13 drivers tied for points atop the leaderboard as the Contender Round looms large. Look for the Sprint Cup Series race to still be tight on November 2nd, as the drivers line up in Fort Worth for the AAA Texas 500. Jimmy Johnson will try to win his 3rd straight AAA Texas 500, and 4th all time. He will have strong competition from Carl Edwards who, with a win, would tie Johnson for the most AAA Texas wins all time. Texas Motor Speedway is known for being one of the top tracks in Nascar and 2014 looks to be one of the most exciting and unpredictable AAA Texas 500’s to date.

2013 AAA Texas 500 Preview:
With 32 races completed, Jimmie Johnson, Matt Kenseth and Kyle Busch stand at the top of the points list moving into race weekend. Kenseth is only 4 points behind Johnson who won the race last year and is looking to repeat.

2011 AAA Texas 500 Preview:
It’s sure to be a good ol’ time at Fort Worth’s Texas Motor Speedway when past winners of the AAA Texas 500 like Carl Edwards and Tony Stewart bumper-to-bumper with Matt Kenseth and Kyle Busch, whose brother Kurt won the race in 2009 (and will also be competing).

Kenseth is coming off a disappointing showing at Martinsville Motor Speedway, which puts a damper on his Championship hopes. It’s doubly disappointing considering Kenseth’s first place showing earlier in the year at TMS. Carl Edwards’ hopes, however, are rising high, and it looks like it’s his Championship to lose. He finished third in Texas earlier in the year, and Tony Stewart and Jimmie Johnson will surely be nipping at his heels in Fort Worth on November 6th!

2010 AAA Texas 500 Preview:
This is the sixth year of the newly christened AAA Texas 500 (formerly the Dickies 500), a NASCAR Chase For The Sprint Cup event that doesn't show any signs of slowing down. Race fans will have plenty to watch out for at the Texas Motor Speedway this year—will Kurt Busch have back-to-back wins? Does Carl Edwards get the checkered flag and make it three wins in five years? Besides Busch and Edwards, previous winners include Jimmie Johnson and Tony Stewart, all who are all in contention again this year for the points-based championship.

The Forth Worth-located track boasts a Party Pad area and Campground, perfect for watching some of this year's great entertainment. Willie Nelson is the headliner for a concert sponsored by the American Red Cross to “Salute Our Troops” that will preceed the dropping of the green flag. So don't miss out on any of the action (including plenty of qualyfying races) and pick up your tickets today!

2009 Dickies 500 Preview:
The Dickies 500 is held annually at the Texas Motor Speedway in Fort Worth, Texas. This year's Dickies 500 race is the 5th anniversary of the event. The race is held on the first weekend of November each year, and the inaugural race was held on November 6, 2005. The race is a NASCAR Sprint Cup stock car race, and was acquired through a lawsuit that ended NASCAR's Grand Slam, as the race (formerly the Mountain Dew Southern 500) was one of four races that comprised the event. The past winners of the race include Jimmie Johnson, Tony Stewart, and Carl Edwards. The 5th annual Dickies 500 will showcase the talent of some of the finest competetors in racing, so make sure to head over to Fort Worth to catch the blazing fast action!


Sell Us Your Tickets*