Trusted ticket reseller since 1990. Ticket prices may be above or below face value.

Big 12 Basketball Tickets

Big 12 Conference Information

Headquarters: Irving, TX

Commissioner: Bob Bowlsby

The Big 12 conference is comprised of ten teams from the states of Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas, Iowa, and West Virginia. Prior to losing Nebraska, Colorado, and Texas A&M the conferences basketball schedule was made up of a total of 16 conference games. With the addition of West Virginia and TCU to the Big 12 conference play has transitioned to an 18-game, double round robin schedule. This change allowed for rivals like Oklahoma and Oklahoma State to once again play each other twice each season as well as add a second annual game to one of the Big 12's most lucrative series between Texas and Kansas.

With a combined total of 178 NCAA Tournament appearances, 34 Final Four appearances, and 5 National Championships as of 2012 the Big 12 is always a sure contender in the NCAA Tournament. Kansas leads the Big 12 in NCAA Tournament appearances, Final Fours, and Championships with 41, 14, and 3 respectively. In 2002 Kansas also became the first and only Big 12 team to complete an undefeated conference regular season going on to compete in the Final Four. Oklahoma State is the only other Big 12 School to bring home the National Title as they have done so twice.

Following the '97 season the Big 12 began a tradition of presenting the conference’s most outstanding player with the Big 12 Conference Men's Basketball Player of the Year Award. The selection process is delegated by the league's head coaches with a stipulation of not being able to vote for their own players. In the awards 16 seasons of being presented only one player has received it twice, Raef LaFrentz of Kansas, and only two freshmen have ever been selected, Kevin Durant of Texas and Michael Beasley of Kansas State.