Trusted ticket reseller since 1990. Ticket prices may be above or below face value.
TicketCity > College Basketball Tickets > Pac-12 Basketball Tickets
Get tickets to watch Pac-12 basketball games!

Pac-12 Basketball Tickets

Pacific-12 Conference Information:
Headquarters: Walnut Creek, CA.
Commissioner: Larry Scott

The Pacific-12 Conference is better known as the Pac-12 and is home to some of the greatest collegiate programs of all-time. Comprised of schools from the western United States of California, Oregon, Washington, Colorado, Arizona, and Nevada the Pac-12 was created to replace the Pacific Coast Conference (PCC) in 1915. Known for having won more NCAA Team Championship Titles than any other conference the Pac-12 embraces the nickname of "Conference of Champions".

The Pac-12's basketball program has seen its fair share of turmoil as athletic directors have made multiple changes throughout the years in attempt to increase the conferences exposure. Beginning basketball play in 1915 as the PPC the conference has had multiple systems in place for determining the leagues NCAA Tournament representatives. From divisional playoffs, a best of three series, a conference tournament and to nothing in place at all the Pac-12 resurrected the modern Pac-12 Conference Tournament in 2000. The tournament had been deactivated after the 1990 season due to a coaching opposition and extremely low revenue and attendance. After a decade of basing the conference champion off the regular season the vote to bring back a conference tournament was made to help increase the Pac-12's stance as a basketball program as well as help the seeding of schools in the NCAA tournament.

The basketball programs history may explain why the Pac-12's true dominance within the NCAA comes from their football program. However, throughout all of the commotion UCLA has given the Pac-12 11 NCAA Titles, 7 of which came consecutively from 1967-1973. With the addition of Colorado and Utah in 2011 the Pac-12 continues to increase its stance as a basketball program in the NCAA.