Trusted ticket reseller since 1990. Ticket prices may be above or below face value.
TicketCity > College Basketball Tickets > Sun Belt Basketball Tickets
Sun Belt Basketball Tickets

Sun Belt Basketball Tickets

Sun Belt Conference Information:
Headquarters: New Orleans, LA.
Commissioner: Karl Benson

Founded in 1976 the Sun Belt Conference has seen many teams come and go due to re-alignments but has been able to remain a strong affiliate with the NCAA's Division 1 program. After nearly forty years of competition the Sun Belt's members now come from a handful of states in the southern region including Texas, Louisiana, Arkansas, Tennessee, Kentucky, Alabama, and Florida. Of all the institutions that have made their way through the Sun Belt South Alabama remains the constant as it has been a member since the very beginning.

In its time the Sun Belt has acquired a storied basketball history. Through the '80s and '90s the conference sent multiple teams to the NCAA Tournament and in 2008 both the regular season champion South Alabama, and conference tournament winner Western Kentucky. Combined, past and present Sun Belt schools have allotted 21 wins within the NCAA Tournament as conference members.

Along with holding a conference tournament at the end of each year the Sun Belt has given out a basketball player of the year award since 1977. Nominees for this award have to have proven to be the most outstanding basketball player in the Sun Belt Conference during their time on the court in that season. Though No player has ever received the award three times Terry Catledge, Chris Gatling, and Chico Fletcher have all earned two selections.