TicketCity > College Football Tickets > MAC Conference Football Tickets
Get tickets to watch Mid American Football games!

MAC Conference Football Tickets

Mid-American Conference Information:
Headquarters: Cleveland, Ohio
Commissioner: Jon Steinbrecher
East Division: University of Akron, Bowling Green State University, University at Buffalo, Kent State University, Miami University, Ohio University, Temple University, University of Massachusetts
West Division: Ball State University, Central Michigan University, Eastern Michigan University, Northern Illinois University, University of Toledo, Western Michigan University
Men’s Sports: baseball, basketball, cross country, field hockey, football, golf, indoor and outdoor track and field , soccer, swimming, tennis and wrestling
Women’s Sports: basketball, cross country, field hockey, golf, indoor and outdoor track and field, gymnastics, soccer, softball, swimming, tennis and volleyball
Titles: N/A
Bowl Games: GoDaddy.com Bowl, Little Caesars Pizza Bowl and Famous Idaho Potato Bowl

The Mid-American Conference (MAC) is composed of 12 full-member schools located primarily in the Great Lakes region of the United States. There are four affiliate member schools in the conference, one of which plays football: Temple University Owls. The MAC is sometimes referred to as the "Conference of Quarterbacks" due to the NFL accomplishments of former MAC players.

The Mid-American Conference was founded in 1946 with a total membership of five institutions. The conference became the largest Division I-A with the re-admittance of Marshall and Northern Illinois, and in 2001, the University of Central Florida became the first football-only member in conference history. In 2005, the University of Central Florida left the MAC for Conference USA.

Some notable football alumni from the Mid-American Conference include: Chuck Ealey, Jack Lambert, Mel Long, Don Nehlen, Doyt Perry, Ron Johnson, Phil Villapiano, Gary Hogeboom, and Bill Hess (coach).

Free Shipping. All Tickets. All the Time.
Sell Us Your Tickets*
Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions.
2/13/2016 1:04:37 AM on TCWEB1