Trusted ticket reseller since 1990. Ticket prices may be above or below face value.

Rugby World Cup Tickets

Over 1 million customers served since 1990 Over 1 million customers served since 1990

Filter Results

All Games
calendar icon
Event Type

calendar icon
World Cup Rugby Tickets and Schedule

no tickets available

Sorry, but we don't have any Rugby World Cup Tickets available. You can sign up for our email list and get updates/alerts and we'll let you know once tickets are available. If you would like to speak with one of our customer service specialists, please call 1-800-918-2612 or live chat us.

Next World Cup Rugby Match

There are currently no World Cup Rugby events with tickets for sale. Please check back with us frequently as new World Cup Rugby tickets are available all the time. TicketCity offers for sale over 100,000 events per year, so we have plenty of great seats available for events just like World Cup Rugby.

2019 RWC in Japan

The Rugby World Cup is being played in Japan for the first-time. The RWC Japan will be played September 20, 2019 through November 2nd, 2019. The Rugby World Cup Final will be played on Saturday, November 2nd at Yokohama International Stadium in Yokohama, Japan. That same venue will host both RWC Semifinal games a week prior to the Final. The RWC Third Place match will be contested in Tokyo.

RWC 2019 pool play will begin on September 20th and will 40 matches over the next month which decide the teams that qualify for the knock out round. More information on the Rugby World Cup 2019 teams are available here. The RWC Quarterfinals will start on October 19th in Oita and Tokyo.

Rugby World Cup

The Rugby World Cup is one of the most popular sporting events in the World. The Rugby World Cup is held every four years, so rugby fans around the globe will travel to the RWC. The attendance for the Rugby World Cup will surpass 1 million fans over the course of the tournament. In England (2015) and France (2007) well over 2 million fans attended the Rugby World Cup - so the popularity of this event rivals the World Cup.

First contested in 1987, the Rugby World Cup Champion is awarded the William Webb Eillis Cup. Twenty teams compete in the RWC over a six week period. The tournament has a pool stage, with four groups, and two teams emerge from each (winner & runner-up) to play in the knockout stage. The RWC Quarterfinals feature the eight teams that advanced from the pool play, with the four winning teams advancing to the Semifinals. The two winning teams from the Semifinals will play in the Rugby World Cup Final.

Last updated: Jan 16 2019