Buy with confidence at TicketCity: a trusted ticket reseller since 1990. Tickets may be above or below face value.

Our Guarantee

  • 1 Your transaction will be safe & secure.
  • 2 Your tickets will be delivered in time for the event.
  • 3 The tickets will be the same as what you ordered.
  • 4 Your tickets will provide valid entry to the event.
  • 5 If any of these do not occur, you will be provided with comparable or better tickets, or offered a refund.

Who is TicketCity?

  • We are a ticket marketplace founded in 1990 by Randy Cohen.
  • We offer tickets to over 100,000 events.
  • We have served over 1 million customers.
  • We are available 7 days a week at 1-800-918-2612.
(2020 MLB Postseason Tickets

World Series

Best Record American League64-48
National League - Longest Win Streak 4 years(1979-1982)
American League - Longest Win Streak 7 years(1947-1953)

National League vs. American League

Highest Scoring Game

Blue Jays - 15 Phillies - 14 1993, Game 4

Biggest Blowout

Yankees - 18 Giants - 4 1936, Game 2

Most Losses

Yankees - 13 Giants & Dodgers - 12

Most Championships

Yankees - 27 Cardinals - 11

It's All About the HRs
Longest Home Run

Babe Ruth 575 ft

Most Home Runs(Overall)

Mickey Mantle 18

Most Home Runs(Series)

Chase Utley, Reggie Jackson, George Springer 5

Grand Slams

19 1920- Present

Walk Offs

15 1949-Present

Inside The Park

10 1903-Present

Battle of the Aces
Perfect Game

Don Larsen, New York Yankees 1956

Complete Shutout

Madison Bumgarner, San Francisco Giants 2014

Most Strikeouts(Single Game)

Bob Gibson, St. Louis Cardinals - 17 1968

Team History
Most Appearances

New York Yankees 40

No Appearances

2 Teams Mariners & Nationals

Longest Drought (Active)

Cleveland Indians 1948 - Present

Longest Drought

Chicago Cubs 1908-2016


Beyond The Stats

Best Single Game World Series Performance

Don Larsen, New York Yankees

There have been countless memorable World Series performances that could make some fans argue which is the greatest, however it’s hard to argue against a perfect performance. On October 8, 1956 in Game 5 of the New York Yankees vs Brooklyn Dodgers Series, Don Larsen became the first and only pitcher to ever throw a perfect game in the World Series. Larsen faced the minimum of 27 batters and only threw 97 pitches to complete the game. The Yankees would go on to win the series, and Larsen was named MVP for obvious reasons.

Honorable mention: 1968 Bob Gibson (Cardinals), 2014 Madison Bumgarner (Giants), 2001 Randy Johnson (Diamondbacks)

Worst Team to Win the World Series

St. Louis Cardinals, 2006

The St. Louis Cardinals had a mediocre year in 2006 – only winning 83 regular season games, which is the worst record for a World Series Champion in MLB history. In most instances, teams who finish with under 90 wins should not be playoff contenders, let alone World Series Champions. However the Cardinals were not only able to clinch a playoff spot, but their division as well thanks to four of the six teams in the NL Central having records below .500 that year. Despite the odds being against them, the Cardinals were able to upset the San Diego Padres, New York Mets, and Detroit Tigers thanks to players such as Albert Pujols, Scott Rolen, Chris Carpenter, Jason Isringhausen, and breakout stars Yadier Molina and Adam Wainwright.

Honorable mention: 1987 Minnesota Twins, 2000 New York Yankees, 2014 San Francisco Giants

Team That Should Have Won

Texas Rangers, 2011

To this day Rangers fans are still in disbelief that their team was only one strike away from their first ever World Series championship not just once – but twice. Game six of the 2011 World Series has gone down as one of the most memorable games in baseball history. The Texas Rangers took a 3-2 series lead going back to St. Louis, and had a 7-5 lead in that Game 6 going into the 9th inning. Rangers reliever Neftali Feliz had two outs and Rangers fans were already celebrating the win, but David Freese managed to hit a game-tying triple to tie it. Then in the 11th, Freese delivered again with a walk-off homer to win the game. The Cardinals won Game 7 handily and thus won the World Series.

Honorable mention: 1986 Boston Red Sox, 1996 Atlanta Braves, 1962 San Francisco Giants